Christmas Recipe Round Up

Christmas Cake

Christmas Cake

My Christmas recipe round up starts with the most delicious Christmas cake, it is the Women’s Weekly Spiced Fruit Christmas Cake and you can see it here.

The lovely people at Women’s Weekly kindly gave me permission to print their recipe in October and it has been extremely popular here at Julie’s Family Kitchen. So, if you haven’t made your Christmas Cake yet, what are you waiting for.

Next up is another popular post my Festive Chocolate Bark, take a look here at the original post. Chocolate topped with pistachio and cranberry not only looks festive but tastes great too.

Pistachio and Cranberry Milk Chocolate Bark

Pistachio and Cranberry Milk Chocolate Bark

If you like mince pies, you’ll love these Cherry and Spice Mince Pies. Here I have added a little twist by incorporating ground mixed spice into the pastry dough and adding glacé cherries to the mincemeat.

Cherry and Spice Mince Pies

Cherry and Spice Mince Pies

Go grab a glass of your favourite Christmas tipple and have a read of my Cherry and Spice Mince Pie recipe here.

I baked my Christmas Fair cupcakes for the school Christmas Fair and they went down really well. The basic recipe can be enjoyed at anytime but topped with Christmas decorations they are perfect for festive celebrations. I used my Amazing Vanilla Sponge Cupcake recipe, see here, my fool proof cupcake recipe if there ever was one. To take a closer look at the Christmas Fair Cupcakes, see the original post here.

Christmas Fair Cupcakes

Christmas Fair Cupcakes

I hope you have enjoyed my Christmas Recipe Round Up. It’s been great fun putting the list together. I wish you all a Merry Christmas and I’ll be back very soon with more recipes for you.

Best Wishes

Julie

2 thoughts on “Christmas Recipe Round Up

Thanks for stopping by. I'd love to know what you think.

