Thanks…and I need your vote!!!

VOTE FOR ME BiB 2014 FOOD

Yesterday was a good day, yesterday was the day I found out I’ve been short listed for a blogging award. Thrilled, delighted, honoured and absolutely surprised pretty much sum up how I’ve been feeling.

When I first started writing this blog in September last year I never expected to be noticed, for me it was just a way of recording my food creations and trying out new recipes. I’m overwhelmed by the response of my followers, your comments and feedback are always greatly appreciated.

The award I’ve been shortlisted for is a Brilliance in Blogging award, otherwise known as a BiB award organised by BritMums. I’ve been shortlisted along with 15 other food blogs for excellence in the Food category. Those shortlisted need your vote, so the list can be whittled down to 6 finalists made up of 4 with the top votes and 2 selected by BritMums. The six finalists in each category will then be invited to attend the Brilliance in Blogging Awards party and ceremony on 20th June in London. Sounds so exciting!

So, it does feel quite cheeky to ask but I now need your support and your most importantly your vote to become a finalist, eek!!

Voting is open now and runs through to midnight on Friday 16th May. The Voting Form has been created to allow one vote per person. So please only vote once as multiple votes will be discounted.

Click either here on the Voting Form or on the badge below which will take you through to a short online form which is quick and easy to complete.

VOTE FOR ME BiB 2014 FOOD

Thanks for helping me get this far and thank you in advance if you decide for vote for me in this final stage of the process. I’m hoping to make my family proud.

I’ll be back with more recipes and reviews very soon.

Until then.

Julie
x

6 thoughts on “Thanks…and I need your vote!!!

  1. The Free From Fairy Fairy says:

    Hey well done! That is such an achievement and one to be very proud of…especially for such a ‘young’ blog! It is really hard to ask for votes isn’t it? In fact, I find it impossible so just don’t enter awards! Keep up the superb work though!

    • Julie says:

      Thank you so much. Yes, I’m very much a newbie, so I was a bit shocked to be nominated. I’m just delighted to have got this far.

Thanks for stopping by. I'd love to know what you think.

