Chilli Prawn Casarecce Pasta

Chilli Prawn Pasta

This chilli prawn pasta ticks all the boxes for me, meaty prawns, chilli heat from the pesto, creaminess from the creme fraiche plus a good handful of vegetables too. With this pasta dish ready in under 15 minutes, I’m adding it to my repertoire of tasty lunches and speedy suppers.

Ingredients (Serves 1 easily doubled)

100g casarecce pasta
90g roast peppers (from a jar)
75g cooked king prawns
2 tablespoons chilli pesto
1 tablespoon half fat creme fraiche
Handful of fresh spinach

Method

1. Cook the pasta in a large saucepan of salted boiling water until al dente.

2. Meanwhile, chop the peppers into bite size chunks.

3. Once the pasta is cooked drain it and return to the saucepan, to it add the prawns, peppers, spinach, chilli pesto and creme fraiche.

4. Then put the saucepan back on a medium heat and stir everything together until the spinach has wilted. Serve immediately.

Chilli Prawn Pasta

Being pasta geek I love to try out new pasta shapes, so when I saw the casarecce pasta in my local supermarket I had to buy it. Apparently casarecce pasta originates from Sicily and its name means “homemade”. I really like this pasta, I recommend you try it too.

Spicy Prawn Pasta

If you can spare a minute or so I would be incredibly grateful if you could vote for me in the Brilliance in Blogging (BiBs) awards. I’ve been shortlisted in the Food category and I’m hoping to become a finalist. Click either here on the Voting Form or on the badge below which will take you through to a short online form which is quick and easy to complete.

VOTE FOR ME BiB 2014 FOOD

Thank you so much, I think it would make my year. šŸ˜€

Until next time.

Julie
x

Tasty Tuesdays on HonestMum.com

14 thoughts on “Chilli Prawn Casarecce Pasta

Thanks for stopping by. I'd love to know what you think.

