Berrylicious Smoothie

Berrylicious Smoothie

My fridge is usually packed full of fresh fruit, as my two oldest children always have fruit after a meal. In a house where there is often a homemade cake, cookie or biscuit to be had, I think that it’s quite important. Unfortunately my youngest is not so good at eating fruit and at the moment the only fruit he’ll eat is a banana or a pot of fruit purΓ©e. Therefore, after being fed a daily banana, I’m often told ‘No baa, no baa’ which translates as ‘I have absolutely had enough bananas mum, please no more’. You get the message!

I’ve been getting lots of colds recently and generally feeling a bit run down. I think maybe I need to eat more fruit too. So whilst the children were at school I made this delicious smoothie full of vitamin rich strawberries, raspberries, blueberries and banana. I really loved it and it’s so quick to make too.

Here’s the recipe for my Berrylicious Smoothie.

Ingredients (serves 1)

1 small banana
10 raspberries
5 strawberries
30 blueberries
2 tablespoons natural 0% fat yoghurt
1 tablespoon runny honey
4 tablespoons cold water

Method

1. Cut the banana into chunks, hull the strawberries and place in a blender along with the other fruits, honey, yoghurt and water.

2. Blitz until smooth, if too thick add a splash of water. Serve immediately.

Berrylicious Smoothie

By enjoying my Berrylicious Smoothie I’ve boosted my fruit consumption for the day. I’m hoping if I continue to keep up my fruit intake maybe I’ll start to feel the health benefits and banish those germs away.

Until next time.

Julie
x

Link up your recipe of the week

Tasty Tuesdays on HonestMum.com

39 thoughts on “Berrylicious Smoothie

  1. Misplaced Brit (@Misplaced_Brit) says:

    Delicious! This one’s our favorite smoothie, though we actually skip the honey πŸ™‚ …I made it for the girls when they hadn’t turned 1 yet so no honey, and I guess we all got used to it that way. It’s a fantastic pick me up in the winter too when the berries are just straight out of the freezer – YUM

  2. jennypaulin says:

    that looks good enough to drink! we all love smoothies in my house – i should make them more offten really, as i often cheat and have Innocent ones in the fridge! x

Thanks for stopping by. I'd love to know what you think.

