Strawberry and Banana Smoothie

Strawberry and Banana Smoothie

Packed full of nutritional goodness this Strawberry and Banana Smoothie will please everyone (well nearly everyone!). My children really enjoy smoothies and now I’ve got into the habit of making them on a regular basis, I’m finding it a great way of serving up some of their 5 a day…or is it 7!

With the abundance of sweet British strawberries at the moment now is most definitely the best time to make this healthy smoothie. I’ve added a little honey but you can leave it out if you want to. My blender can’t crush ice so I add ice cold water but if you have a really powerful blender then I’d suggest replacing the water with ice cubes instead.

Here’s my recipe for Strawberry and Banana Smoothies.

Ingredients (Serves 2)

250g strawberries
3 medium bananas
2 tablespoons natural yoghurt
4 tablespoons ice cold water
1 tablespoon runny honey

Method

1. Hull the strawberries, then peel and chop the bananas into chunks. Place all the fruit into a blender.

2. Add the yoghurt, water and honey. Then blitz in the blender until smooth. Serve immediately.

Strawberry and Banana Smoothie

If you enjoy this smoothie I have some more smoothies you might like to check out too.

Berrylicious Smoothie

Berrylicious Smoothie

Banana Cinnamon Smoothie

Banana cinnamon smoothie

Do you have a favourite smoothie? I find it hard to pick a favourite, if you have one I’d love to hear about it.

Until next time.

Julie
x

Tasty Tuesdays on HonestMum.com

20 thoughts on “Strawberry and Banana Smoothie

  1. ciaraattwell says:

    I love a good smoothie! I’ve been adding quinoa to some of mine lately to get more protein into my fussy eater. I’ve just put the recipe up on the blog today actually!

Thanks for stopping by. I'd love to know what you think.

