Blackberry and Apple Smoothie

Blackberry and apple smoothie

With such an abundance of blackberries around at the moment I’m planning on using them in lots of recipes this month. I thought this autumnal fruit smoothie might just hit the spot. My girls loved it, I hope you enjoy it too.

Blackberry and Apple Smoothie

  • Servings: 2
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

IngredientsBlackberry and apple smoothie

250g blackberries
300ml pressed apple juice
4 tablespoons 0% fat natural yogurt
1 tablespoon runny honey

Method

1. Carefully wash the blackberries and place in a blender with the apple juice, blitz until as smooth as possible.

2. Sieve the puree into a jug and then discard the seeds.

3. Rinse out the blender and return the puree to the blender, add the yogurt and honey. Blitz until fully combined and smooth. Enjoy!

Blackberry and apple smoothie

If you have a super powerful blender you might not need to sieve the puree at all. I’m not sure I can justify an upgrade at the moment as my kitchen cupboards are bursting with cake tins and kitchen gadgets. So I’m sticking with my trusty old blender for now.

Until next time.

Julie
x

Link up your recipe of the week
Tasty Tuesdays on HonestMum.com
20 thoughts on “Blackberry and Apple Smoothie

  1. EmmaMT from CakesBakesAndCookies.com says:

    Yu -u- u- ummmmm! I made a really delicious smoothie yesterday with just a banana and coconut milk. So healthy but it tasted so creamy and just like a milkshake! I’m all about the smoothie now! Just need to get myself some blackberries now.

    I always use my blender but it’s on it’s way out ;0(

Thanks for stopping by. I'd love to know what you think.

