Trio of Chocolate Recipes

Did you know it is Chocolate Week? Well, it certainly is and to celebrate there is a Chocolate Show being held at London’s Olypmia this coming weekend (17th to 19th October). Sadly, I can’t go but to get into the spirit of all things chocolate (like I need much encouragement), I’ve compiled a trio of my favourite chocolate recipes for you.

Double Chocolate Banana Cake

Double chocolate banana cake

This is an utterly delicious and moist chocolate cake, that your family and friends will love. So, if you have any bananas that have seen better days I recommend you make it.

Milk Chocolate and Walnut Biscuits

Milk Chocolate and Walnut Biscuits 22012014

These biscuits are totally scrummy and worth making a pot of tea or coffee for. If you take a batch into the office I promise you’ll be the most popular member of staff.

Rocky Road Bars

Rocky road bars

I’m sure Rocky Roads are every child’s favourite. I’ve made these a little special with a couple of magic ingredients, Turkish Delight and dried mango.

I hope you enjoy this trio of chocolate recipes.

Until next time.

Julie
x

19 thoughts on “Trio of Chocolate Recipes

  1. Le Coin de Mel says:

    I had no idea it was chocolate week! You learn everyday, I wish I had known about the Chocolate Show earlier. I would have gone. There’s always next year. Mouth watering recipes by the way!

Thanks for stopping by. I'd love to know what you think.

