Spicy Potato Wedges

Spicy potato wedges

This recipe for my Spicy Potato Wedges is a fantastic way of livening up old potatoes. Spiced with cayenne pepper and smoked paprika these wedges have a bit of a kick. I served mine with pepperoni pizza and a rocket salad, which made it a brilliant Monday night dinner. It’s also worth making your own sour cream and chive dip too as that works beautifully with the spices. I generally have all these ingredients in, so I can rustle up these potato wedges in no time at all.

Ingredients (serves 2-3)

530g potatoes (4 medium all purpose potatoes)
1/4 teaspoon cayenne pepper
1/2 teaspoon smoked paprika
Sea salt
Black pepper
1 tablespoon olive oil

Method

1. Scrub clean the potatoes. Cut in half down the longest side, then cut each half in long quarters.

2. Pre heat the oven to Fan 200c

3. Par boil the potato wedges for 7-8 minutes and then drain.

4. Place the wedges in a non stick roasting tray. Drizzle over the olive oil, add a grinding of black pepper and a good pinch of salt. Then sprinkle over the cayenne pepper and smoked paprika.

5. Toss the wedges in the oil and spices so everything is fully coated

6. Roast in the oven for about 25 minutes, until the edges begin to crisp.

Spicy potato wedges

The Spicy Potato Wedges would be great served with my Chilli con Carne too.

I love to hear what you think, so don’t be shy and leave me a comment in the box below.

Until next time.

Julie
x

Link up your recipe of the week

Tasty Tuesdays on HonestMum.com

29 thoughts on “Spicy Potato Wedges

  1. The Free From Fairy says:

    Yum yum yum! I love wedges! I discovered something the other day to make them even better. I had a jar of pork dripping sitting in my fridge not wanting to waste it. 1tsp mixed with a bit of olive oil made the most AMAZING wedges/chips!!

  2. Ian says:

    I really like potato wedge but haven’t ever got round to making my own, although we always have homemade chips. Going to have to try these. 🙂

  3. Honest Mum says:

    Oh yes! Come to Mama, love potato wedges and smoked paprika is their perfect partner in crime, we love to grill par boiled corn on the cobs with it too, have you tried that: amazing! Thanks so much for linking up to #tastytuesdays x

  4. Emily @amummytoo says:

    Mmm. My kids would go crazy for these! Thanks so much for linking up with #recipeoftheweek. I’ve pinned this post and have scheduled to tweet shortly 🙂 Hope to see you linking up again soon! 😀 x

Thanks for stopping by. I'd love to know what you think.