Frosty the Snowman and Red Robin Christmas Cake

Frosty and Robin Christmas Cake

Back in October I blogged about the Women’s Weekly Spiced Fruit Christmas Cake which I make every year and is now a firm family tradition.

After covering my fruit cake with marzipan and white sugar paste, I was ready to get creative with the decorations.

I began by cutting out snowflakes from the white sugar paste to decorate the side of the cake. Then using Renshaw’s Christmas activity pack, which contained five festive colours I moulded Frosty the Snowman, Red Robin and a tree. If you want to see how I’ve done it click on the links to go to the Renshaw website.

Frosty the Snowman

Frosty the Snowman

Frosty the Snowman and Red Robin Christmas Cake

Frosty the Snowman and Red Robin Christmas Cake

I’m rather proud of my cake and it will be a shame to cut it. That said, I am really looking forward to a slice of Christmas cake on Christmas Day. I hope you all have a lovely Christmas and I’ll be back afterwards with lots of recipes and reviews for you.

Until then.

Julie
x

4 thoughts on “Frosty the Snowman and Red Robin Christmas Cake

Thanks for stopping by. I'd love to know what you think.